The Ballad of the Carpet Fitter

Ballad By Curious Zelda

c4z6lmsxuaemllk
Dis a story of my plight
Against a carpet fitter
In my quest to curb my fright
I thought I must tell Twitter…


c4z6rj5wcaeob3y
Just before the work commenced
I found a place to hang
Suddenly my body tensed
I heard the loudest bang…


c4z6u_jwyae0tfm1
I scurried to another room
The closest I could find
Certain that I’d met my doom
My food bowl left behind…


c4z6zn4xuaarbt3
As the fitter ripped and knocked
His search for me was brief
The evil critter hadn’t clocked
Me hiding underneath…


c4z64rgwqaep3ot
Out of sight for hours on end
I hadn’t slept all day
The carpet man was not our friend
He turned our carpet grey


c4z6_nww8aelkda
Finally the beast had fled
I knew that I would win
“Soon” I muttered to myself
The scratching will begin!

Leave a Reply

