Updating Website Look

I love this new TEXTBOOK theme!

I’m still learning all the features that it has. I’ve been experimenting with it for the past few days and, probably, the next few. Sorry for the inconvenience. By the end of the month things will settle down.

Please leave comments about what you like and what you don’t like.

It looks a bit cluttered to me right now. I just added the featured content (top three posts) and the featured page (Kitty aCATemy block) to the top of the page, but it moves the actual content down further.

What about the descriptions in the upper navigation area? Should I leave it or get rid of it? Maybe get rid of the descriptions on the second line?

Do you prefer the white background or the black background?

This site is hosted free at WordPress.com. That means I have very little control over backgrounds & colours. If I pay, I can get a real site url (KittyaCATemy.org) and be able to actually get into the HTML and CSS code to do a lot more with the looks, colours, etc.

Leave a Reply

